Landing Page JAN 2022

TCR Repo build 2022
the(sugar)science
Connect-Collaborate-Communicate

ask the expert : digital cafe meet up
Klaus Kaestner PhD, January 26 10am PST// 1pm EST

“The Human Pancreas Analysis Program – Enabling new Insights into Type 1 Diabetes”

Ask the expert: digital cafe meet up
Hashem Koohey PhD :Computational and machine-learning prediction of CD8 T cells’ target

Oxford University, England Tues, January 24 9am PST// 12noon EST

The MicroRNA Landscape of Acute Beta Cell Destruction in Type 1 Diabetic Recipients of Intraportal Islet Grafts; Martens et. al. 2021.
Weigh in on our paper of the week @ journal club forum

Stay up to date on the newest and most popular t1d related papers

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

start collaborating

Collaborate with T1D scientists
Join Members

D-Challenge

REGISTER NOW for D-Challenge 2022
LEARN MORE

T1D TOOLBOX

Bootcamps-Deep Dives-Hacks
Start Learning

Ekaterine Berishivili MD PhD

“The time for scientists working alone is over, collaboration is key”

Ekaterine Bershivili MD, PhD

Senior Scientist at University of Geneva

“the(sugar)science is doing an awesome job by bridging the gap in a very diverse community of scientists working to better treat/look for a cure for people with type 1 diabetes and by curating valuable content for researchers in the field. Such a valuable tool for us!”

José García-Tirado, Phd

University of Virginia Center for Diabetes Technology

“The ideas that you are discussing as part of the(sugar)science are excellent.”

Matthias Hebrok, PhD

University of California San Francisco

“I am a strong supporter of the(sugar)science.”

Douglas Melton, PhD

Harvard University

“Fantastic Idea!”

Mark Atkinson, PhD

University of Florida

“A concept like the(sugar)science will be welcomed.”

Jeff Bluestone, PhD

University of California San Francisco